Newbie here

************YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO POST ANYWHERE ELSE UNTIL YOU PROPERLY INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE.*********

Newbie here

Postby itssimplyme » Tue Jul 23, 2013 12:10 pm

Hi everyone, :hi

I am new to the forum, so you will have to bare with me until I get the hang of it. :)

A little bit about me:
My name is Carly. I am 20 years young. I am married to a Marine and we are currently stationed in Eastern NC. I am full time student at DeVry University majoring in Health. My husband I are originally from Florida, so we are grateful that we are so close. Since we have been married we have moved twice both cross country(FL to CA and CA to NC).

I never had an APBT growing up, but my parents did have a Miniature Bull Terrier. He would run around in circles really fast, but only when he got on the carpet. That is when I fell in love with Bullies. I would research about different types and their behavior. Being around friends that have Pit Bull's just made me want one that much more. Seeing how sweet and intelligent they are made me have to have one. I did research on their temperaments and everything to make sure I was ready.

Now to the best part;
Everyone meet Ayla
Ayla will be 4 months Aug 15. We got her when she was 8 weeks old. She has been such a pleasure having. She catches onto commands quickly and that is outstanding. We also have a Siberian husky, his name is Kato and he just turned 1. They have become best friends.